Sawmill – 1901 to 1906
This was one of the first mills in the district . It was built on the north side of
the Yarra, near the bottom of the present day Warburton Golf Course, about 1 km west of Warburton station.
Logs were delivered to the mill from near the summit of Mt Donna Buang and the incline crossed the O’Shannasssy Aqueduct about 1 km
north of the Yarra.
The concrete bridge spanning the Aqueduct survives
to the present day,and is in quite good condition, about 1 km west of the Mt Victoria Walking Track crossing.
Mill changed ownership in 1906, and became the Brookfield Mill, run by a Mr Parbury.
A legacy of the Mill is "Anderson's
Avenue", which runs off Yuonga Rd.