Brookfield Sawmill (Parbury) – 1905 to 1928
This mill actually started in1901 as "Anderson's Mill", and changed ownership in 1905.
Sawn logs from Brookfield were transported to the railway along a tramway over the Yarra by a bridge,
which was ultimately dismantled in 1929, following closure of the mill in 1928. A section of this tramway is now a pleasant
was located near the present-day Golf Course.
crossed the O'Shannassy Aqueduct near the end of the present-day Fire/Comms tower east of Sussex St. The concrete bridge
is still intact.