From 1938 to 1950,
a small sawmill managed by Hans Tuckman operated from a site just above the Aqueduct, in the Wonwondah Estate. It closed when
the remaining timber from the Estate had been cut
A large cleared paddock marks the original mill site, adjacent to and
above the Aqueduct Trail entry point car park, and adjoining the unsealed section of Yuonga Rd.
In 1950 it was moved to a new site near the La La Sidings and operated
there into the 2000s. The location was just behind the present day hardware store.